kurtawardpageWith more than 32 years of experience on the mat, Kurt Angle is a 1996 Gold Medalist, 1995 Olympic Style World Champion and is a 6-time US National Champion, making him on of the most memorable heavyweight wrestlers in the world. Starting at the mere age of seven, Kurt’s determination in wrestling throughout high school and college built him into the athlete he is today. With titles such as Pennsylvania State Wrestling Championship in 1987 and the NCAA Division I All-American in 1990-1992, Kurt has been voted by the NCAA as one of the Top Fifteen Greatest Wrestlers of all time, as well as one of the Top 5 Best Amateur and Olympic Wrestlers of all time.

On top of all of his awards from the Olympics and amateur wrestling, Kurt is the only 12 time World Heavyweight Champion to conquer all TNA and WWE top titles, in addition to receiving the TNA’s X Division Championship, European Championship, Hardcore Championship and King of the Ring titles. Kurt joined the Professional Wrestling arena with WWF/WWE in 1998 and continued to rise in his career with the company until 2006. Following this, Kurt joined forces with TNA (Total Nonstop Action Wrestling) and continues to wrestle. Kurt is still the only wrestler in history to be a Triple Crown winner in both the WWE and TNA, as well as becoming the second inductee into the TNA Hall of Fame. Kurt is the only wrestler to win every individual title in his first year as a professional wrestler.


  • Pennsylvania State Wrestling Champion (1987)
  • USA Junior Freestyle Champion (1987)
  • Clarion University Freshman of the Year (1988)
  • FILA Junior World Freestyle Champion (1988)
  • Canadian Cup Championship (1990)
  • National Collegiate Athletic Association Division I Champion (1990,1992)
  • Gold Medal in Freestyle Wresting – FILA World Wrestling Championship (1995)
  • Gold Medal in Heavyweight Freestyle Wresting – Summer Olympics (1996)
  • USA Wrestling Hall of Fame (2001)
  • National Amateur Wrestling Hall of Fame (2001)

Wrestling Championships/Awards

  • Cauliflower Alley Club Future Legend Award (2000)
  • Pro Wrestling Illustrated Rookie of the Year (2000)
  • Pro Wrestling Illustrated Most Inspirational Wrestler of the Year (2001)
  • Pro Wrestling Illustrated Most Popular Wrestler of the Year (2003)
  • WCW United States Champion
  • WWE World Heavyweight Champion
  • WWF/E Champion (4 Times)
  • WWF European Champion
  • WWF Hardcore Champion
  • WWF Intercontinental Champion
  • WWE King of the Ring (2000)
  • TNA World Heavyweight Champion (5 Times)
  • TNA X Division Champion
  • TNA King of the Mountain (2007,2009)
  • TNA Hall of Fame (2013)